Senior Prom 2012 Guest Testimony

Hi Elise,
Just want to let you know it was a great success the other night.!!  I was so happy being there , not only as your cousin but being 2nd generation of two survivors and having the 3rd generation (Lyns and Tarah) share the experience with their grandparents. This memorable night was very very special.!!
Love Darlene
I would love to try and get more involved as the 2nd generation with you and try and grow this.  We need to talk!
 __________
What an AMAZING event last night. I had the best time and it was so amazing to see so many Holocaust survivors having the time of their life.
–3rd Generation
___________
Dear Elise,

Congratulations on the success of the Seniors Prom last night. My mother was so excited to tell me how beautiful the whole event was, how delicious the meal, how kind and helpful all of the volunteers were and how absolutely precious it was to share the evening with her two oldest grandchildren. She was so proud to show them off and dance the hora with Lauren and a slow dance with Tyler, while my dad watched proudly. I can’t wait to see the pictures. My kids made wonderful memories with their grandparents that will last them a lifetime.  Thank you for making it all possible.
Warmest regards,
Doreen van Gijn
___________
Cannot possibly  tell you how thrilled she was!
–Jeanne Beker (daughter of Senior Prom Queen)

One thought on “Senior Prom 2012 Guest Testimony

  1. I JUST BEEN AT THE FIRST TIME THE SENIOR PROM NIGHT WE HAD THE BEST TIME
    OUR LIFE AND I HOPE I COULD BE THE NEXT TIME TO,PLEASE LET ME KNOW
    WHEN YOU HAVE NEXT TIME AGAIN
    THANK YOU AGAIN
    MARY FENYES

Leave a Reply

